Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:57 p.m. - 2016-08-08
twohundredseventyeight
i was watching the women's weightlifting at the olympics yesterday. it reminded me of a teacher i had back when i was 10 or 11. he was my math teacher and used to be a world champion weightlifter himself. the clearest memory i have of him is of the time he called one of the girls in my class fat to her face, and laughed and made her cry.

i googled him. he's still teaching, at a different school now. he's been nominated for some national outstanding teacher award.

i guess i wasn't sure what that meant -- the award, or what that meant for the world in the long run.

[losing my religion :: rem]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!