Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:55 a.m. - 2010-10-02
onehundrednine
i was grandjack's favourite and he was mine. he was a gnarly old man, his breath smelt like beer even in the mornings and he always had this grainy coating of stubble on his cheeks and chin that would kind of grab and rasp against the fine skin of my inner arms when i hugged him around the neck or nuzzled at him. he and dad would play cards and i would hear them muttering and cursing each other through the wall of my bedroom. and there was lots of "bloody bugger" and "stone the crows" and they only drank beer from flagons or swappacrates.

i used to say to him, "jack spratt could eat no fat his wife could eat no lean" whenever i saw him and grandma.

one day we were rough-housing after the bucket incident, he dropped me upside-down by my ankles and i knocked my head on the chair leg and split the stitches open again.

but i didn't mind, it was just an accident.

[avalon :: roxy music]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!