Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:07 p.m. - 2011-03-12
onehundredfortynine
my mum came to visit today, which is always pretty good. i mean she still thinks i am a poor student who can't fend for herself. i'm kind of convinced she imagines me cold and starving even though i am nearly three years out of student life and into the real world.

anyway we were at the supermarket. she was looking at the meat section for her tea. i mean i am not especially interested in meat so i was looking around, waiting. she fixes this impatient sort of look at me and goes, why do you always do that?

uh what? i asked her.

that. you stamp your foot when you're bored. you're like a horse, she grumbled.

i'm sorry, i told her.

do you even know you're doing it? she asked, turning back to the meat.

naaaay, i replied.

she rolled her eyes but the old man next to us thought it was pretty funny.

[big star :: thirteen]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!