Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:36 a.m. - 2011-04-22
onehundredfiftyeight
when i was younger my parents used to have easter egg hunts for us on easter sunday. they would allocate colours to me and my brother and we could only pick up the correct colour if we found it. i mean, to keep it fair.

i guess because i am kind of older i would find all my eggs first, while also finding some of his along the way. so at the end i would help him by playing 'hotter/colder' whenever he got close to his hidden eggs. we had a pretty good time together, i mean those were really the days.

soon he'd have them all found and it was with a heavy heart that i would have to demand a portion of his treasure. he would hand them over and i would explain. because a good older sister will help her brother find his easter eggs: but she is also responsible for reminding him that no service in life is free.

[telephone wires :: mirah]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!