Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:11 a.m. - 2011-06-08
onehundredsixtynine
when i was little i used to have to have my wardrobe doors shut up at night because i didn't like imagining what could hide in there. i guess it made me feel secure. then one day i realised: if a robber or a monster was going to hide in my wardrobe it would actually be kind of easy because if they closed the door behind them, i wouldn't know any different.

so i started to leave my wardrobe doors open slightly, and measure how far they were left open and check them in the morning. every morning the figures matched and i'd be pretty relieved, i could kind of forget about it for the day. and i'm happy to report that there were never any monsters in my closet, judging by this test.

but there was one in the hallway. i guess that's a whole 'nother entry.

[days before you came :: placebo]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!