Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 a.m. - 2011-08-05
onehundredseventyeight
recently i went with some people to see a play that my dude's boss was in. it was pretty good, i mean there were lots of laughs and good-natured ribbing both on and off the stage and i guess everyone had a great time.

a few days later we were all having a beer together. my dude's boss asked me, oh and what have you been up to lately?

i said, oh you know, working and sleeping. then i paused, and added, thinking about maybe joining an amateur drama league.

his eyes lit up and he was obviously very hopeful when he asked, oh really?

nope, i replied.

i am the destroyer of dreams. or something.

[fake plastic trees :: radiohead]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!