Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:57 p.m. - 2011-08-18
onehundredseventynine
when i was 11, i learned i had a long-lost cousin. he came down from the north island to stay with my aunt for a week. he spent a lot of time at our house because it was difficult for my aunt, i guess. memories and stuff.

one of those days my secret cousin took me to the record store. he bought the cover single of turn your lights down low, by lauryn hill and we sat in my parents' lounge and listened to it over and over for the rest of the afternoon.

we learnt all the words together.

then he had to go back to the north island.

[turn your lights down low :: lauryn hill]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!