Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:15 p.m. - 2011-09-14
onehundredeightyfive
every so often, my mum will favour me with some small gem about her past. one of her favourite stories to tell me is about the time one of her exes broke into her house. his name was nick the prick. anyway, according to mum nick the prick had no idea that her new boyfriend (who would be my dad and her husband) had stayed over that night. he came up the stairs and burst into her room professing his love. my dad chased nick the prick away. she says this in the kind of girlish, breathy way like dad was some sort of white knight. which i love.

sometimes, mum and dad argue after she's told this story: was it nick the prick or nick the dick? but i mean, mum should know.

and apparently nick the prick looked like hugh grant.

[are you ready for the country? :: neil young]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!