Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:29 a.m. - 2012-07-29
twohundredtwentythree
i guess it's probably kind of apparent by now but i am pretty fond of the pun. some people call puns dad-jokes and i am also pretty fond of my dad so it's circular.

a friend of ours had the spare tyre on the back of his truck stolen. he was wheely angry about it.

my dude is pretty good at puns, in fact he's sort of a natural. i squeal in delight at most of our conversations because they usually hold sme delightful little gem. he was telling me a work story the other day, about how they'd recovered a bunch of stolen xboxes at this guy's house.

no one could work out how they could show they were stolen but my dude turned them on and the user profiles were all different and none of them were the name of the place where they'd recovered them from.

his workmates were pretty pleased with his lateral thinking, made their job easier to deal with the stolen consoles. but i guess he's kind of modest, my dude. he just shrugged it off and told them: sometimes you just gotta think outside the [x]box.

tru story

[lucky ones :: lana de rey]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!