Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:46 p.m. - 2013-01-02
twohundredthirtythree
so i went to the horse races with my mum and dad in some little backwater, for new year's day. it was actually kind of cool, very down-home. but races make me sort of uncomfortable, i mean the horses never look like they are having any fun. and when i went to watch one bunch come from the track up to the stables, they were pretty sweaty where their saddles were, and had big ol' veins sticking out all over them. and a couple were pretty cross with the people leading them.

i can't have felt that bad for the horses though because i mean, i did put $2 on one horse. well actually i did feel bad still, in fact i felt a little worse, because my horse came in last. i was out $2 and the horse was out a little bit more dignity.

then i went to get my dad a hot dog, i stood in the line for ten minutes and it didn't move an inch. i left the queue and went back to my parents, i told my dad that there was nothing happening and he said, that's okay dear.

(once he told me i was his favourite. he was definitely taking the piss but it made me feel pretty good anyway.)

on the way back home, we stopped in an even smaller town for an ice cream and a coffee. there was this lady there, actually a past client; i guess i could tell she recognised me from somewhere but couldn't quite place it. she asked me, are you exclusive brethren?

i was somewhat taken aback, let's be honest, it couldn't be further from the truth. pretty sure i don't give off any god-fearing vibes.

(i wasn't even wearing a denim skirt and a headband.)

[swallowed :: bush]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!