Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 a.m. - 2014-10-29
twohundredsixtyone
i went to a 21st and had a beer. i took the kid and he slept in the corner. i was officially that woman that brings her kid to parties. but it was okay i guess, it was more of a family affair with a few uni students thrown in rather than a raging affair. i'm not that irresponsible.

anyway the timing was good for a beer so i went up to order one. there was a tab on the bar for the adults but the younger people/students had to buy their own, subsidised. to limit the drinking, i suppose. anyway i asked for my drink and the man behind the bar told me, oh sorry i can't sell you that because we are only allowed to sell this selection subsidised for students. i was too chicken to correct him and let him know i was an adult not a student. so i didn't get the beer i wanted, i got a different one that i also had to pay for but i figured it was a beer, after nearly a year of not beers, and i didn't want to look a gift horse in the mouth. it was nice enough.

last night my dude put on automatic for the people for us to go to sleep to. i told him, i am going to go straight into rem sleep.

[nightswimming :: rem]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!