Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:13 p.m. - 2018-03-27
twohundredninetytwo
when i was doing that admin temp job, there was this time that kind of took me aback. the other admin answered the phone initially, then nipped off immediately to sort out what the person on the line had asked for. trouble for me was that the other person rung back immediately to change her instructions. i had to ask her to go over what it was she wanted me to do, because i mean obviously i wasn't party to the original conversation. basically she spoke really slooooowly and loudly to me like i was sort of an imbecile, then hung up.

i didn't even get a chance to tell her i was a different person. but really upon reflection i don't think that would have changed anything, anyway.

[the man who sold the world :: bowie]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!