Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:12 p.m. - 2018-05-27
threehundred
when i was at primary school, i refused to wear anything other than shorts. that meant no pants, no skirts and certainly no dresses. once or twice my mum would try in vain to coax me into wearing a dress, but the closest i would get would be a skort or culottes. i guess she was pretty despairing of my wearing shorts year round, it was very tomboyish of me. she wanted me to be more ladylike.

well the reason i only wore shorts was because i played a lot of rough and tumble games, yes. but also it was because i didn't want anyone to catch a glimpse of my knickers while i was being tackled or jumping down or climbing something.

so really... i was more of a lady than she thought.

[changes :: bowie]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!