Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:26 a.m. - 2019-02-01
threehundrednineteen
when i was at uni, i used to buy a loaf of bread and a herbal tea for my lunch. the hot water was free and the teabag was 20c. the bread was $2 which is actually a bit expensive in hindsight, but i guess it's okay because it was ciabatta. i was the fanciest ascetic student out there.

now i am a grown up and addicted to coffee. if i was into coffee then, imagine what my lunch bills would have been. i mean coffee is pretty expensive even when you drink it black. i wouldn't have been able to spend all my student loan on cds. do you think i would've bought those albums if i knew the format would be dead in ten years? probably, because i was a dickhead liberal arts major with honours, so you know i knew i was right about everything back then.

my dog is hanging out in his kennel with a bone. i just want to crawl in there with him.

[airbag :: radiohead]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!