Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - 2010-01-12
fortythree
i can remember on my 10th birthday declaring that now i was in double digits i wasn't going to go any further, i was going to stay ten forever because being a kid was fun.

but then, i also used to say i'd never wear a dress and that i wanted to be a hedgehog when i grow up and here i am, 23, wearing dresses every day... but still feeling pretty sad when i see a squished hedgehog on the road.

anyway, being grown up isn't that bad. you get to eat pizza for breakfast and you only have to clean your room when it starts to smell and you hear strange sounds you can't identify.

[independence day :: elliott smith]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!