Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:53 p.m. - 2010-01-31
fortynine
i'm not sure if i should be concerned that at this stage of my life, most of my conversation revolves around working -- hating it, not hating it that much, customers, what i would rather be doing. what would i rather be doing? i guess it would be something like tapping meaninglessly on my keyboard in the sunshine in a faraway country where i can't speak the language. not being able to speak the language is kind of imperative. because the locals wouldn't see me as rude but slightly odd and enigmatic. it would be romantic, y'dig?

then i think, basically i have all that now i just need the foreign country. which means i need the money. which means i need the work.

so it's all pretty circular.

when i was younger my dad wallpapered his sister's house. i like my dad a lot and he took me with him. there wasn't a lot to do for little girls because her kids were all grown up so i used to watch the star wars trilogy (when it was a trilogy) and the indiana jones trilogy.

when the movies finished i would lie back on the bed and close my eyes. then i would imagine that somehow i had to rescue the women indy had to rescue, but they would make it difficult for me. i would get them out eventually but only after exposing their petty and vindictive natures to mr. jones. when he realised this he would come to know that i was the only girl for him and we would ride off into the sunset. true story.

little did 8-year-old me realise, this made the indy of my dreams some kind of creepy pedo.

[we care a lot :: faith no more]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!