Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:16 p.m. - 2010-03-03
fiftysix
one time my mam worked for a courier company, driving a van. i had been down south to visit her and when i got home -- three hours drive away -- i realised that i had left my wallet at her house. i was kind of bummed, i mean life is pretty difficult in this day and age without plastic/ID/whatnot but she said to me, don't worry love i'll send it up with a truck driver from the company.

what was even better is that he was due to come up that night. she gave the driver my number to contact me and when he txt i went to pick up my wallet. i was pretty stoked, i said thank you many times.

the next day i got a txt saying something along the lines of, i don't do this EVER and especially not by txt but would you like to go out for a drink some time? i blushed a lot but declined because after all he had only seen me at nighttime.

[in my life :: the beatles]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!