Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:14 p.m. - 2010-03-05
fiftynine
a long time ago i took a long busride. i sat in the front seat, and this little girl came up and sat next to me. she seemed kind of shy at first and maybe also pretty sad as she waved to her dad/grandad/whoever the old guy who took her down to the station was.

eventually she told me her name was ruth. i said, oh that's my mother's middle name.

instant connection.

for the rest of the busride she told me about her school, when she got her glasses (red, like mine, from the same optometrist) and then she pulled out this mural with stickers on it and said she was going to stay with her mum. she was pretty excited. then she sang me a song in maori: she tried to get me to learn it but i mean it was a bus full of people so i told her i had sore throat and she offered me a lolly.

a few months after i saw her in the supermarket with the old man. i wanted to go up to her and say, hello remember me? but i was scared so i didn't.

story of my life.

[unforgettable :: frank sinatra]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!