Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:48 p.m. - 2010-04-21
seventyfour
so i kind of have this imaginary friend, he came about one day when i was writing some kind of story and i guess he just stuck around. i built a whole world for him in my head and go there to talk to him before i went to sleep. when i worked at the movies i would talk to him in my head when rolling ice-creams. then i would break the chocolate on the top of the ice-creams so it was unsellable and i could eat it.

he never told me to do that, i just did.

anyway last night i had a pretty odd dream -- he came to me in it and said he had to go back to his world and i had to get on with my own life. it was sort of intense, the kind of ineffable intensity that words acutely fail.

when i woke up i went back and told him that he wasn't going anywhere. i mean the good thing about imaginary friends is that they pretty much have to do as they're told because you're like some god-figure. (obviously part of the allure.) so that was the end of that, he just sort of smiled and said okay. maybe it was some kind of test?

every so often i wonder if my imaginary friend is actually a real being on a different but concurrent plain of existance then i realise that i am actually just infantile and maybe a bit mad.

[lykke li :: possibility]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!