Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:18 p.m. - 2010-05-01
seventynine
sometimes customers are mean, and not even to me. this lady walked past these two others while i was putting away books today, they talked for a while and then she said, you two HAVE to come for coffee some time! when she walked away one of the remaining ladies said, GOD she's a pushy bitch.

but also customers can sometimes be nice. like later on that day when i was wilting at the counter a customer came up and was holding a takeaway cup of coffee. she smiled and said, oh sweetie it looks like you could do with one of these. i said, um can i just like... sniff it? and she actually let me.

it was pretty good to live vicariously off the scent of another person's coffee.

before posting this entry i wondered if i should bother, hoping i wasn't too drunk to post on diaryland. obviously i thought i wasn't, then it took me ages to type out that last paragraph because i made like a million typos (by a million i mean two or four). but then i mean i used the word 'vicariously' so i mustn't be that drunk, when i am properly drunk my words usually go all uff uff rurg zzzzzz

[party in the usa :: miley cyrus]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!