Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:37 p.m. - 2010-05-06
eightyone
i was on an orientation for volunteering at an elderly care facility a few days back. an old lady named esme came up to me and showed me a photo of a beautiful girl. this girl was so beautiful it looked like the frame was bought with her picture as a model inside. proudly, she told me, this is my granddaughter, she sings and dances on cruise ships.

i thought, oh my god that girl is getting so diddled on that ship. but i didn't say it out loud, all i said was, she is very pretty and i like your brooch.

and that is how i know i will be a good volunteer.

[what is life? :: george harrison]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!