Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 p.m. - 2010-05-23
eightysix
one of the best memories i have of south africa is the wedding dance. after my bro and his new wife finished dancing to dave dobbyn the song segued into sweet child of mine. dad didn't know this song so he left the d-floor, also leaving behind mum who looked sort of confused and shy. this curious urge kind of took over me, i mean she was standing so still in the middle of this crowd of dancing people. i went up to her and grabbed her hands and sang the song loudly to her while shuffling awkwardly and swinging our arms(the only i way i know how to dance). i mean i don't even like gnr but sometimes a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do to make her mama smile.

[bo diddly :: i'm a man]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!