Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 a.m. - 2010-05-31
eightyeight
how do you start a romance novel?

the other night i went to see anika moa perform. she was pretty good, i mean she must have been kind of okay because i dragged my dude along and at the end he said, that was not a waste of money. which is high praise, it's sort of like him saying, that was the most uplifting, supurb, divinely rapturous experience OF MY LIFE.

there was this lady behind us towards the end of the gig. she was hollering a lot, she must have noticed me glancing back. she came up to me and said: i am sorry for being so loud but i broke up with my boyfriend at midnight last night but i was a good mother, i got my kids off to school then spent the day crying and drinking with my heavily alcoholic neighbour, wrote five songs and here i am.

i said, how come you aren't up the front then?

she pointed at a woman sitting on a couch and said, i'm here with my mum.

[in the morning :: anika moa]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!