Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 a.m. - 2011-04-20
onehundredfiftyseven
i thought maybe that entry made my dude look a little douchey when in fact he isn't. when we first started seeing each other we went with some friends to a hot pool centre two hours drive from our town. these were the days when i was still kind of mental, i mean i was working on it. anyway when we got back to town i found out i had left my wallet at the pools. because i was still pretty low at that time i didn't take it very well.

so he put me in his car and we drove the four-hour round-trip to get my wallet back. the whole way my heart was thumping uncomfortably and i was fidgeting and we listened to ok computer on repeat and then he put his hand on my knee and my heart wasn't so uncomfortable anymore and i said, thank you for doing this. and he just sort of shrugged a little and replied, well you're worth it. and it wasn't at all cheesy, it was just how it was.

i got my stuff back. before we left we had fish and chips for tea in the car while the rain made silver streaks down the windows. so i knew from the start he was pretty neat.

[no surprises :: radiohead]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!